For my munchkin

He’s innocent and perfect. He doesn’t know right from wrong. He’s the purest form of love I’ve known. He smiles happily and showers everyone with joy. 

I’d been going through a low season and was having a hard time keeping calm and carrying on. Then he appeared and it was a reminder to do it for him. Sometimes we cannot be kind to ourselves but then let’s do it for someone else. 

More people than we know is inspired by us. More people than we know need our love. More people than we know need our positive vibrations. Let’s give it. How? Simply by being happier, by not complaining, by being calm, by enjoying what we have. Simple things make a huge difference. 

I’m singing, I’m painting, I’m writing and enjoying immensely. And when you can do more, do more. But the point of it all is to be positive and grateful for what we have NOW. I still fail at this simple lesson but it’s OK. Today I’m doing it for him and I feel happy. 

If doing it for yourself doesn’t seem enough, do it for someone else and feel the shift. I’ll keep trying to do my best and be happy with what comes my way. Thank you munchkin; I love you deeply and thank you for inspiring me to be more and give my best. 

Leave a Reply

