Fall to fly

She came. She left. It was made and undone.

There are no rules, there are no cages but she’s not free.

Freedom is subjective.

Are we free when we cannot liberate ourselves?

Shall we try to fly when we’ve forgotten about our wings? 

Yes. We must fall and rise or we will never learn. Stubborn souls need to be obedient, need a guide.

I’ve ran around in circles with my freedom. I must obey yellow. I must connect.

Fly and fall. Learn. Grow. Be.

Choose the words you think, choose the words you say. Be more in control and it will truly set you free.

Fly little bird, fly. Even if you fall.

I don’t know much, except what I’ve felt. I’ve decided based on emotion and when I cannot remember why, I regret it. But when I do remember and I have a glimpse of clarity, I smile. 

I smile because I’ve gotten to chase happiness. And now I must be reminded that it’s sleeping inside me. Sleeping beauty must wake up and smell the roses. She must live and fly and fall and keep trying until one lucky day the wings will come out and she’ll fly. 

I have fallen but I must remember to keep jumping and fall until I finally fly. Because if I stop jumping, how could I ever fly? 

Leave a Reply

