Can’t stop what’s coming

Life ends. It always does. We cannot suffer because of this. We can be sad and then move on. We can cry, but then dry our tears. We can wear yellow, we can wear black. We can do whatever feels right. Those that live will judge. Those that part will be silent but never absent.

 Whatever you are doing, going through, feeling or wherever you may be; you have the power to dream. That means you can do anything. Know that your dreams are valid and worth this counted life.

 I have to believe in myself as much as my mother believes in me and as much as her mother believed in her. And so it goes. I hope I get to have a daughter. Only so that she knows what it’s like to be loved by a mother, a real mother.

 What I do know is that I’m reaching a point in my life where I’m done not believing in myself. I’m done caring about people that don’t matter and I’m done not loving being different. I am ready to love being an artist. I am ready to be as crazy as I can be. I am ready for love and I am ready to learn new things. I am ready to make my dreams come true. Taking your dreams and flying them to the sky can be a challenge. But now I’ll have an angel that always listens, one with beautiful purple hair. When on your way to the sky, you may encounter big birds, airplanes, storms and even aliens; but never stop. I don’t care if you are old, young or even stupid. There are angels that will help you when you cannot fly solo. Just the fact that you have dreams worth taking to the sky, makes you be ahead of almost everyone else. I don’t want to be a hypocrite and must admit that I haven’t protected my dreams as much as I should have but NOW I am ready to TAKE TO THE SKY.

 Even when the guards are calling my name and want to take me back to prison, I will break free.

 Today is a darker day and that’s why I wanted to talk about flying. Why do we see things the way they tell us we should? Purple got a bit darker today but that doesn’t mean that the light isn’t there; it always will be. When will we understand that it is not about what we see but about what we feel? The best you could ever do to anyone you love or that loves you is fight for your dreams, for what you know is right. I don’t know why this is so crucial but it just is. We have to keep it going for those that are coming.

 We can’t stop what’s coming, we can’t stop what is on it’s way. Don’t fear the end. Fear a life not well lived. Today is a day to celebrate a life well lived. One that gives us courage to live fully. Today she gives up her wings so that I can have mine. I’m eternally grateful and will never take the power for granted. 

Leave a Reply

