Heaven on my tongue

I don’t think I’ve ever been closer to Heaven than I am now. The clouds are fluffy and soft. It’s quite nice up here. The best thing about it is that it’s not what I thought it would be; it’s better. The puzzle is coming together. I used to feel like it was the hardest thing to be different. It ended up saving me from myself and the monsters that weren’t even there; they were a lie. Staying true to my being has been the greatest gift I’ve been given. I didn’t always hold up my end of the bargain, but I am now.

I sometimes teach and there is nothing more rewarding than having students tell you that you have made a difference in their lives, that you have helped them. Listening to words of gratitude, love and appreciation is inexplicable.

Creating smiles is a wonderful endeavor. It makes me realize that making a difference in this world, whether it’s with a melody, a flower, deep words, designs, colors or by sharing a lesson; is what I really want to do with my life. It’s what we should all do to some extent. I have been privileged with a knowledge that is beyond me and I know that there’s a reason for that. Knowing what I’ve seen has allowed me to brighten up someone’s day sometimes. A simple gesture, the right attitude or a good sense of humor can turn things around and people show their appreciation. And once you reach this point in your life and realize that the secret to happiness is inside, there isn’t much more to it. It’s a daily choice and once you start honoring the light, you know that there’s no other way to be. Everything simply starts fitting and things that used to cause worry, now have vanished.

I am well aware of what I want to do but the big difference now is that the here and now is the source of the joy. Being present can truly change you, but it does take time to understand this. Patience wasn’t always my friend. Because when I say time, I don’t mean the time that everyone seems to be obsessed about; I mean meditation, reading, breathing, silence, creating and making the right choices. Everything is upside down & once you make your peace with that and open your eyes, your life reaches new standards and the chains are cut loose. Your heart is free. The authenticity and spirit in you are out, open and ready to play.

In my time during the living, it has been a compilation of experiences, angels, difficulties, books, lessons, mistakes, trying and inspiration of all kinds. You are pushed to the limit of Hell and in return, you choose Heaven. If I wouldn’t have gone through Hell, how would I have recognized Heaven? The Great Divorce is a wonderful book to read about this. Take the parts that make sense and make something pretty. Listen to what I have to say or don’t. Make your own choices and don’t apologize for them. Sometimes some people will be hurt by your mere existence and that’s not your fault, it’s theirs. Live fully even when the glass is half full. I don’t know much but I know how it feels and that is a miracle in itself.

Leave a Reply

