100 Days

It’s been one hundred days that I’ve been able to share. Without knowing who would read, I shared. This is a good reflection of life. Sometimes we create without knowing who will listen, who will come, who will care. I’m at a point in my life where I simply need to create. I do not know how it will unfold, but I must do it. I must take this untraveled road. The unconventional path seems to find me wherever I go. It has caused pain, but it has caused great joy. Most people my age seem to have figured it out somehow but that’s fine. I am me and I do feel there’s something I have to say, that I have a purpose in this world.

Thank you for existing. Thank you for reading. If it wasn’t for people like you, life wouldn’t be as colorful. I love living in a time where I can communicate with anyone, anywhere. Yes, I do believe technology has separated us all but on days like today, it brings me closer. I feel closer to helping, even if it’s only one soul.

Success means different things to different people. The most successful human being I know is my mother. She is dressed in happiness, no matter what. It’s easy to get swept away by anything that is not sheer joy. But then I look at her and realize there isn’t that much more. Yes, there seems to be a lot to accomplish, a lot to hold, but there isn’t much to be but happy. If we find a way to be happy no matter what is happening, I believe a life is saved.

I crave love, my soul weeps for it at times (as I’m sure you can tell from my many posts). But in spite of all the wanting, being happy gets me closer to my heart’s desires somehow. I believe it shouldn’t be that hard. It isn’t. But first we must strip ourselves from all the wrongful thinking we’ve been taught by society, people and experiences. We have to believe and know that happiness wasn’t created to be pursued, but to be had. Words are easier but actions follow. And if you feel like you can’t, just act as if and soon enough it’ll be a habit and you might have just saved your own life. I know that’s what I want. And that’s why I love it here. I not only get to share, but also discover what’s been inside all along: a beautiful and unique voice that has a lot to say. Thank you for breaking the silence, thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

