All I need

My life has gotten to the point where it all has seemed to go wrong, but oddly enough it feels right. Love was stolen from me, promises broken & obstacles decided to get a wee bit bigger. But it feels O.K. Why? I wonder. Well, it’s all inside us. We keep thinking it’s outside but we have the power and we choose how to fight and how strong we will be.

I feel blessed. Blessed because whenever I resist making the hard but right choice, I linger…I wait and then it’s handled for me. It’s scary how much I’m loved. I have angels making the decisions, taking the plunge when courage escapes me.

Today one more thing was ripped away. It was something that kept me safe in the cage. It was something that wasn’t ugly but it definitely wasn’t right. Life is unfolding itself in a way I couldn’t even imagine and it’s time to step up. It’s time to choose passion. Even if I don’t know how it’ll all unfold, I know it’s time and that’s why peace has settled in. Peace is always the best indicator.

There are many things I want but there isn’t much I need. What I do need is love, understanding, respect and expressing myself through what God gave me. I have a lot to say and I will be heard. I’m ready to stop the silence. I’m ready to be happy with what is mine and what is right. I don’t need much and realizing this has been the greatest treasure I’ve ever found. Life is here and now. What comes next is entirely up to me. I have my mentors, my friends and my weapons to fight. I’m good to go. I’m strong and ready to fight. Ready to survive, to thrive. I know my survival will serve a greater purpose and that’s all I really need.

Leave a Reply

