Arrived

It’s the feeling you get when you know it’s right. It can be a person or a place or an event. You’ve simply arrived and your soul smiles because without having figured it all out, you just know. You know you’ve arrived. All the decisions that didn’t make sense, start to help you feel better because of where you’ve arrived.

Well, I’ve arrived here and there’s nowhere I’d rather be. In consequence of this feeling, I want to live this life the best possible way. I want to feed my body what it needs. I want to surround myself by those who I respect and cherish. I want to give everything I can and more. I want to become who I have always wanted to be. Worries have escaped me because of where I have arrived at this very moment.

Decisions can get very confusing. But all I did this time was work with what I had. I always wanted to escape this country and it blinded me from seeing a beautiful place that is close to home. Sometimes we cannot see what is right in front of us. The first step is a step in the right direction. I cannot say with certainty that this is it. But I can say that this is the right place for me right now. It feels closer to my heart. And sometimes creating beauty with what we have is exactly what leads us to bliss. I am done running away. That doesn’t mean I won’t move to the right place at the right time; it means I have finally learned how to let it be.

Doing what feels right is what has taken me to a place where I never knew I always wanted to be. Now, I’ve arrived and I can honestly say it’s one of the greatest feelings I’ve experienced. Now that I’m here, I understand why I’ve fought so hard for what I love. Believe me, it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

