This winter day isn’t mine

A strange creature bit me and I bled. I have so many things I feel unhappy about and therefore I lose a day. I know how I feel about this country, I know how unlivable it can get and yet it’s not up to me to change it. All I can do is protect my days and let them be. Why can’t I just let it be? I focus on the pain, the regrets and the mistakes I can’t seem to forgive myself for and then this winter day isn’t mine; I lost it.

I hope I become a better guard of my days from now on. I want days to be mine; I want to breathe them in and play with them. Together happily ever after we have lived. Without thinking about anything but the exact precise day I’m inside of. Have it be any season or anywhere in the world…I just want to get along with any day I may encounter.

I thought I did not have anything to write about today and then this tribute showed itself up. This is a tribute to all the lost days that show up & slip from our hands. Here they are, trying to be our friends and then we manage to lose them. I wonder where they go. I wonder if they find a way to make a different soul happier. I wonder if they ever return or stored they remain in the past. The days seem to be so much wiser than us mere mortals. Life’s design seems almost absurd. Nowadays there’s just too much to do and feel; it seems impossible to do it in one lifetime. Today I say farewell to this winter day in Guatemala that I have lost. I know I might not ever see it again but I’ll try to protect dearly his future friends scheduled to show up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

