What the rain brought

17 Jun

When it rains, it pours. When it rains, I get wet. Sometimes I don’t know when it’s time to turn the page. Here I am sitting in front of the book and I cannot seem to move on to the next chapter. Maybe it’s because of the rain. It clouds my vision.

I’ve been thinking about puddles and mistakes. They make me wonder. Songs can be powerful in the way that they tell a story. It’s not just the story but the power of the melody. The girl in the song wants to begin again and there’s no reason why she shouldn’t. It’s easy to get stuck playing in the puddles after it has rained, but we can always begin again.

I no longer have to be reminded how good I am. I know I’m good. I simply have to be and have no one tell me about my worth. It can rain, it can be sunny and I simply know that it’s all good.

I like my hair when it’s long and black. I like to do what makes me happy. I’ve had enough of puddles and mistakes. It’s time for sunshine and success. Puddles can be fun if you have rain boots. Mistakes can be great if you learn from them. I’m grateful for the rain and what each drop brought with it.

Soon, when I have all the success in the world, someone will ask me what’s the secret to my success. And I’ll say…making all the mistakes I possibly could. I have tried everything and more. It has been messy but interesting. I know some that have never made a mistake and the consequence is usually a boring life or one stuck in a bubble. They’re comfortable in a cage. Not everyone gets to be free. I don’t want to be them. I’ve resisted who I am too many times. Enough is enough. It’s as pointless as walking in the rain expecting not to get wet.

If there are puddles and mistakes in your life, accept them. I’m not saying love them but embrace them; it’ll help you in the living. Resisting is tiring. Remain calm and know that the rain will stop and when it does, you’ll have clarity to follow your bliss. Let the rain come down, make a brand new ground, let it dry, see the answers and move forward with confidence.

Now, I can’t help but love the rain. Who would I be without the pain I’ve seen? Who would I be without the joy? I want to love it all. I want to get wet and live life. I want to help others feel the rain and make their own ground. I know now it’s not just about me, it’s about you. Let’s embrace the rain together and look for rainbows.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

